Overblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog

Kyber Cosmic League, season 6, round 5: Andre Paris (Separatists) vs Nébal (First Order) (streamed on Hexiled Gaming)

Publié le par Nébal

 

Kyber Cosmic League, season 6, round 5! Yeah, it’s a bit out of sequence, since I’ve already played and uploaded on this very channel my round 6 game. The reason for the delay is that I didn’t record this game myself, as it was streamed by Hexiled Gaming on its Twitch channel (also check for the YouTube channel of the same name right there). So many thanks to Scott for the stream, and to Deathrain as well, who helped him on the commentary! Thanks also for having graciously sent me the file so that I can feature it on Random Academy Pilot!

 

In this league, there are precisely 200 players, dispatched in 50 pools or pods of four players. There’s a round robin within pods, with one game a week. Then, after three weeks, new pods are drawn. And then you repeat that once again, for a total of three pods and nine rounds. Lists are extended format, and they are not locked, they can be changed whenever you want.

 

This was the fifth round total, and therefore the second round of the second pod. I had been paired with Andre, a very nice player from New Zealand, who brought the following Separatists list, with a very scary Zam Wesell, a treacherous Grievous (because of course), and way too many bombs for my sanity:

 

Firespray-class Patrol Craft•Zam Wesell – 100

•Zam Wesell – Clawdite Changeling (76)

•Count Dooku (10)

Treacherous (2)

Thermal Detonators (3)

Hull Upgrade (5)

Rigged Cargo Chute (4)

 

 

Belbullab-22 Starfighter•General Grievous – 56

•General Grievous – Ambitious Cyborg (44)

Soulless One (6)

Impervium Plating (4)

Treacherous (2)

 

Hyena-class Droid Bomber•••Bombardment Drone – 42

•••Bombardment Drone – Time on Target (29)

Landing Struts (1)

Seismic Charges (3)

Thermal Detonators (3)

Trajectory Simulator (6)

 

Total: 198/200

 

As for myself, well, I brought a First Order list, yes, once again my Malarus TIE/fo swarm. I know, it might get boring, but I haven’t really had time to think of something else and try it; I’ll do that eventually, I promise…

 

Xi-class Light Shuttle•Commander Malarus – 58

•Commander Malarus – Vindictive Taskmaster (45)

•Agent Terex (7)

•Hondo Ohnaka (6)

 

TIE/fo Fighter•“Scorch” – 33

•“Scorch” – Zeta Leader (33)

 

TIE/fo Fighter•“Longshot” – 31

•“Longshot” – Zeta Ace (31)

 

TIE/fo FighterEpsilon Squadron Cadet – 26

Epsilon Squadron Cadet (25)

Automated Target Priority (1)

 

 

TIE/fo FighterEpsilon Squadron Cadet – 26

Epsilon Squadron Cadet (25)

Automated Target Priority (1)

 

 

TIE/fo FighterEpsilon Squadron Cadet – 26

Epsilon Squadron Cadet (25)

Automated Target Priority (1)

 

Total: 200/200

 

Now to the game.

 

BEWARE: RIGHT AFTER THIS OMINOUS DARTH VADER PICTURE, I WILL REVEAL HOW THE GAME TURNED OUT. IF YOU DON’T WANT SPOILERS, WATCH THE VIDEO BEFORE READING FURTHER!

 

 

Defeat for the First Order, and a very bad one, 174-50

 

I.

 

Played.

 

Horribly.

 

Well of course I did, since it was a streamed game! Now hold on, Nébal: I was kidding of course, and won’t pretend that had anything to do with this crushing defeat. But I must apologise for that to the streamers and viewers. The fact is I played very, very badly for the whole duration of the game. The matchup was a bit hard for me, I guess (swarms hate bombs, and there were a lot of them), Zam is a terror, and that pesky Bombardment Drone SHOULD HAVE DIED! It should! Yet it didn’t, eh, and it made my life very difficult. Now Andre on his part played very well, contrary to me, and he absolutely deserved this decisive victory. And he was a great opponent, a very nice person. GG, Andre, and I wish you the best of luck for the remainder of the tournament!

 

After this game, I was 0-2 for this pod, and 3-2 total. Since, I’ve played and won my sixth round, being 1-2 in the end for this pod, and therefore 4-2 total. Let’s say this pod didn’t work very well for me… The third and final one will begin next week, we’ll see what happens then… See you soon!

 

 

Random Academy Pilot est en partenariat avec la boutique Maxi Rêves, sise à Abbeville (et que vous pouvez aussi retrouver sur sa page Facebook ici) !

 

Cela signifie que, si vous créez un compte chez Maxi Rêves, vous pouvez contacter le gérant pour l’informer de ce que vous venez de ma part. Cela vous permettra d’obtenir une remise globale de 10 % sur toute la boutique !

 

Merci à Maxi Rêves pour son soutien !

 

Et à bientôt...

 

 

Commenter cet article